Autumn concert:  7.30pm, 18th November 2018

A joint concert with the Zemel choir in commemoration of the centenary of Armistice Day.

Soloists: Charlotte-Anne Shipley (soprano) and Edmund Hastings (tenor).

Venue: Free Church, Hampstead Garden Suburb, 2 North Square, NW11 7AA


  • ‘Armistice’ – a new composition by Benjamin Wolf
  • ‘The Spirit of England’ – Sir Edward Elgar
  • ‘Trois beaux oiseaux du Paradis – Ravel

Other work by Fauré, Schubert and others, performed by the two choirs and members of the Wallace Ensemble.


Tickets are available from: or can be bought on the door for £15 (full-price) or £10.00 (full-time students or unemployed). Children can attend for free.

The venue is wheelchair-accessible.



The nearest underground is Golders Green Station which is on the Edgware branch of the Northern Line. Walking from this station to Central Square takes approximately 15 minutes.

Alternatively, you can take the H2 bus from Golders Green bus terminus by the station. Get off at Heathgate and you will see St Jude’s up the hill.


There are four main bus routes. The H2 bus takes you closest to St Jude’s, as it goes around Hampstead Garden Suburb. The other buses 13, 102 and 460 all stop at Finchley Road – Hoop Lane, which is only a 10 minute walk to Central Square.